script type="application/ld+json"> { "@context" : "http://schema.org", "@type" : "Organization", "Resurrection Catholic School" : "Your Organization Name", "url" : "https://www.rcskck.org/", "sameAs" : [ "https://www.facebook.com/resurrectionschoolKCK", "https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCHSxzZLRtxcSTK8U-dj5JZw", "https://www.linkedin.com/company/resurrection-catholic-school-at-the-cathedral/", "https://www.niche.com/k12/resurrection-catholic-school-at-the-cathedral-kansas-city-ks/", "https://www.privateschoolreview.com/resurrection-catholic-school-profile/66102", "https://www.google.com/search?authuser=1&_ga=2.148136247.1444785740.1617119194-972524760.1607128709&q=Resurrection+Catholic+School+at+the+Cathedral&ludocid=2793206184908068612&lsig=AB86z5UFpXpwCJbJHIQYnOfNQFJl"] }
 

FACULTY AND STAFF

Administration and Office

O'Brien_Kevin_198.jpg

Kevin O'Brien


Mr. O'Brien joined Resurrection in 2021.

Education
B.B. A. in Economics
M.S. in Secondary Education and Teaching 
M.A. in Education Leadership and Administration

Billings_Paula_24.jpg

Paula Billings

Administrative Assistant

pbillings@rcskck.org

Mrs. Billings joined RCS in 2007. She has three beautiful children: a lawyer, a nurse, and a teacher. She is a member of the Cathefral of St. Peter the Apostle Parish in KCK.

Education

A.A. in Business

Torres_Gabriela_280.jpg

Gaby Torres

Administrative Assistant

gtorres@rcskck.org

Mrs. Torres has been at Resurrection since 2007. She graduated from Wyandotte High School. She has 5 sons and 2 of them are in the Marines. She is a member of All Saints Parish in KCK.

Education

A.A. in Business

Kuzila_Moira_128.jpg

Moira Kuzila

Mrs. Kuzilla joined RCS in 2015. She attended St. Louis Grade School and graduated from Notre Dame de Sion High School (Kansas City, MO). 

Education

B.S in Nursing

Paik_Kelly_208.jpg

Kelly Paik

Accountant

kpaik@rcskck.org


Mrs. Paik joined RCS in 2015. She grew up in Seol, South Korea. She moved from Boston to Kansas due to her husband's relocation for work.

Education
M.S. in Accounting

Classroom Teachers

Gregory Alejos.jfif

Gregory Alejos

Director of Development
galejos@rcskck.org 


Joined RCS in 2022
He has been in non-profit development since 1991, and has  worked for several national health organizations. He was part of a team that implemented the One Faith, One Family, One Future campaign for the Archdiocese of Kansas City in Kansas. 
Education:
Graduated from Topeka High School
BA in Psychology from Washburn University in Topeka, KS

299192035_10159779913460259_8149857392366566586_n_edited.jpg

Mary Arcos

Director of Marketing and Enrollment marcos@rcskck.org 

Mrs. Arcos joined RCS in 2022.
She grew up in Mexico. She moved from Mexico to Kansas due to her husband's relocation for work.


Education
B.S. in Industrial Engineering

Cahill Carter_Ellen_30.jpg

Ellen Cahill Carter

Teacher, Preschool Age 3 ecahill@rcskck.org

Mrs. Cahill joined RCS in 2007. She attended St. Peter's Cathedral School (Kansas City, KS) and graduated from Bishop Ward High School

Billings_Brittany_23.jpg

Brittany Billings

Teacher, Kindergarten bbillings@rcskck.org


Information coming soon

Grady_Abby_101.jpg

Abby Grady

Teacher, Preschool Age 4
agrady@rcskck.org


Mrs. Grady joined RCS in 2020. She attended St. Joseph Catholic School and graduated from Saint Thomas Aquinas. 

Education
B.S. in Elementary Education
B.A. in Speech-Language Hearing 

 

Gonzales_Elizabeth_93.jpg

Liz Gonzales

Teacher, Kindergarten lgonzales@rcskck.org


Ms. Gonzales joined RCS in 2013. She grew up in Dallas but now calls Kansas home as well. She is a public school graduate but enjoys being able to share her Catholic faith with her students at RCS. 

Education
B.S in Elementary Education, Minor is Leadership Studies

Kraly_Janice_135.jpg

Janice Kraly

Teacher, 1st Grade
jkraly@rcskck.org


Mrs. Kraly joined RCS in 2007. She attended Christ the King Elementary School (Kansas City, KS) and graduated from Bishop Ward High School (Kansas City, KS).

Education
B.S. in Elementary Education

Coelho_Julia_38.jpg

Julia Coelho

Teacher, 2nd Grade
jcoelho@rcskck.org

Miss Coelho joined RCS in 2021. She attended Holy Spirit Grade School and graduated from St. James Academy. Educational She earned a B.A. in Elementary Education from  MidAmerica Nazarene University and is working on a Masters in Special Education.

Overturf_Jennifer_205.jpg

Jennifer Overturf

Teacher, 2nd Grade joverturf@rcskck.org


Ms. Overturf joined RCS in 2018. She joined the Catholic Church in 2006 and loves the opportunity to share her faith.

Education
B.S in Elementary Education, Minor in Early Childhood
M.S. in Educational Studies, STEAM concentration

Lindsay_Heather_138.jpg

Heather Lindsay

Teacher, 3rd Grade
hlindsay@rcskck.org

Miss Lindsay joined RCS in 2019. Miss Lindsay attended Queen of the Holy Rosary and Holy Cross (Overland Park, KS). She graduated from St. Thomas Aquinas High School (Overland Park, KS). 

Education
B.S in Elementary Education
M.A. in Mathematics Education
M.A. in Educational Administration

Brekke_Sarah_28.jpg

Sarah Brekke

Teacher, 5th Grade
sbrekke@rcskck.org


Ms. Brekke joined RCS in 2018. She attended Holy Spirit Grade School and St. Thomas Aquinas (Overland Park, KS). 

Education
B.S. in Elementary Education, Emphasis in English as a Second Language, Kansas State University

Atkins_Sr. Kathy_10.jpg

Sister Kathy Atkins

Middle School Math
katkins@rcskck.org

Sister Kathy is a Sister of Charity of Leavenworth. She has taught high school math and computer studies, including at Bishop Ward High School.

Education
B.A. in Mathematics, Saint Mary College
M.S. in Curriculum and Instruction,
 Emporia State University

Turner_Mary_259.jpg

Mary Turner

Middle School Science
mturner@rcskck.org

Mrs. Turner joined RCS in 2018. She attended O'Hara Catholic High School (KCMO). Mrs. Turner worked in the private sector for over 20 years before making a career change and becoming a certified teacher.

Education
BBA in Business Administration
BA in Middle School Education