script type="application/ld+json"> { "@context" : "http://schema.org", "@type" : "Organization", "Resurrection Catholic School" : "Your Organization Name", "url" : "https://www.rcskck.org/", "sameAs" : [ "https://www.facebook.com/resurrectionschoolKCK", "https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCHSxzZLRtxcSTK8U-dj5JZw", "https://www.linkedin.com/company/resurrection-catholic-school-at-the-cathedral/", "https://www.niche.com/k12/resurrection-catholic-school-at-the-cathedral-kansas-city-ks/", "https://www.privateschoolreview.com/resurrection-catholic-school-profile/66102", "https://www.google.com/search?authuser=1&_ga=2.148136247.1444785740.1617119194-972524760.1607128709&q=Resurrection+Catholic+School+at+the+Cathedral&ludocid=2793206184908068612&lsig=AB86z5UFpXpwCJbJHIQYnOfNQFJl"] }
 

Faculty and Staff 

Kevin O'Brien


Mr. O'Brien joined Resurrection in 2021.

Education
B.B. A. in Economics
M.S. in Secondary Education and Teaching 
M.A. in Education Leadership and Administration

Chloe Zinn-Martin

Mrs. Zinn-Martin joined RCS in 2020. She is splitting her time between RCS and St. Ann (Prairie Village).

Education

St. Teresa's Academy

B.A. in Psychology

M.S. in Education in School Counseling

Paula Billings

Administrative Assistant

pbillings@rcskck.org

Mrs. Billings joined RCS in 2007. She has three beautiful children: a lawyer, a nurse, and a teacher. She is a member of the Cathefral of St. Peter the Apostle Parish in KCK.

Education

A.A. in Business

Gaby Torres

Administrative Assistant

gtorres@rcskck.org

Mrs. Torres has been at Resurrection since 2007. She graduated from Wyandotte High School. She has 5 sons and 2 of them are in the Marines. She is a member of All Saints Parish in KCK.

Education

A.A. in Business

Moira Kuzila

Mrs. Kuzilla joined RCS in 2015. She attended St. Louis Grade School and graduated from Notre Dame de Sion High School (Kansas City, MO). 

Education

B.S in Nursing

Felicia Holcomb

Director of Marketing, Development, & Enrollment

fholcomb@rcskck.org

Mrs. Holcomb joined RCS in 2019. She has taught in the classroom, worked as an Inclusion Specialist for youth programs, a copy editor and university writing consultant. 

Education

B.S in Elementary Education

M.S. Reading Specialist

Certificate in Grant Proposal Development

Education

B.S in Elementary Education

M.S. Reading Specialist

Certificate in Grant Proposal Development

Director of Marketing, Development, and Enrollment

fholcomb@rcskck.org

Kelly Paik

Accountant

kpaik@rcskck.org

Mrs. Paik joined RCS in 2015. She grew up in Seol, South Korea. She moved from Boston to Kansas due to her husband's relocation for work.

Education

M.S. in Accounting

Administration and Office

Classroom Teachers

Ellen Cahill Carter

Teacher, Preschool Age 3 ecahill@rcskck.org

Mrs. Cahill joined RCS in 2007. She attended St. Peter's Cathedral School (Kansas City, KS) and graduated from Bishop Ward High School

Brittany Billings

Teacher, Preschool Age 4 bbillings@rcskck.org


Information coming soon

Abby Grady

Teacher, Preschool Age 4
agrady@rcskck.org


Mrs. Grady joined RCS in 2020. She attended St. Joseph Catholic School and graduated from Saint Thomas Aquinas. 

Education
B.S. in Elementary Education
B.A. in Speech-Language Hearing 

 

Liz Gonzales

Teacher, Kindergarten lgonzales@rcskck.org


Ms. Gonzales joined RCS in 2013. She grew up in Dallas but now calls Kansas home as well. She is a public school graduate but enjoys being able to share her Catholic faith with her students at RCS. 

Education
B.S in Elementary Education, Minor is Leadership Studies

Alexis Joski

Teacher, Kindergarten
ajoski@rcskck.org


Ms. Joski joined RCS in 2018. She attended Cure of Ars (Leawood, KS) and graduated from Bishop Miege High School (Roeland Park, KS).

Education
B.S in Elementary Education

Janice Kraly

Teacher, 1st Grade
jkraly@rcskck.org


Mrs. Kraly joined RCS in 2007. She attended Christ the King Elementary School (Kansas City, KS) and graduated from Bishop Ward High School (Kansas City, KS).

Education
B.S. in Elementary Education

Kathleen Schrader

Teacher, 1st Grade
kschrader@rcskck.org


Ms. Schrader joined RCS in 2019. She attended Visitation School (Kansas City, MO) and graduated from St. Teresa's Academy (Kansas City, MO).

Education
B.S. in Elementary Education

Julia Coelho

Teacher, 2nd Grade
jcoelho@rcskck.org


Information coming soon

Jennifer Overturf

Teacher, 2nd Grade joverturf@rcskck.org


Ms. Overturf joined RCS in 2018. She joined the Catholic Church in 2006 and loves the opportunity to share her faith.

Education
B.S in Elementary Education, Minor in Early Childhood
M.S. in Educational Studies, STEAM concentration

Heather Lindsay

Teacher, 3rd Grade
hlindsay@rcskck.org

Miss Lindsay joined RCS in 2019. Miss Lindsay attended Queen of the Holy Rosary and Holy Cross (Overland Park, KS). She graduated from St. Thomas Aquinas High School (Overland Park, KS). 

Education
B.S in Elementary Education
M.A. in Mathematics Education
M.A. in Educational Administration

Sarah Brekke

Teacher, 5th Grade
sbrekke@rcskck.org


Ms. Brekke joined RCS in 2018. She attended Holy Spirit Grade School and St. Thomas Aquinas (Overland Park, KS). 

Education
B.S. in Elementary Education, Emphasis in English as a Second Language, Kansas State University

Sister Kathy Atkins

Middle School Math
katkins@rcskck.org

Sister Kathy is a Sister of Charity of Leavenworth. She has taught high school math and computer studies, including at Bishop Ward High School.

Education
B.A. in Mathematics, Saint Mary College
M.S. in Curriculum and Instruction,
 Emporia State University

Allie Dorsey

Middle School ELA
adorsey@rcskck.org


Ms. Dorsey joined RCS in 2013.

Education
B.S. in Elementary Education

Dr. Mary Jo Gates


Dr. Gates joined Resurrection in 2020. She attended Catholic schools from elementary through her undergraduate. She has over 25 years experience in the field of education

Education
B.S in Business Administration
B.S. in Elementary Education
M.A. in School Leadership
PhD in Curriculum and Instruction

Middle School Social Studies
mgates@rcskck.org

Middle School Social Studies mgates@rcskck.org

Mary Turner

Middle School Science
mturner@rcskck.org

Mrs. Turner joined RCS in 2018. She attended O'Hara Catholic High School (KCMO). Mrs. Turner worked in the private sector for over 20 years before making a career change and becoming a certified teacher.

Education
BBA in Business Administration
BA in Middle School Education

Anett Zagar

Middle School ELA 
azagar@rcskck.org


Information coming soon

 

Specials Teachers and Support Staff Coming Soon

RCS Logo no words transparent back.png

Resurrection Catholic School 

at the Cathedral

Growing in Faith, Knowledge, and Service